## **Draft Nominations Slate 2025**

This nominations slate is still being updated and there are still committees hoping for new members. If you see a committee that you feel called to serve, please contact MRC Chair, Rev. Jenn Hagedorn (206) 265-2834 as soon as possible to express your interest.

This is the slate of those who have been nominated to new terms by the Ministry Resource Committee. Under each committee heading is the number of people who will be on the committee upon the approval of the slate and the maximum and/or minimum number of people who can be on the committee. We have also provided the names (in italics) of those who are currently mid-term.

**Term:** The term year listed is the year the committee member completes their service. The number listed next to the year is the number of terms they will have completed at that time. As it states in our constitution and bylaws: "The members of each Committee will be elected at Annual Meetings and shall serve two-year terms, but no member may serve for more than three consecutive terms on the same committee." The exceptions are explained next to that role.

# **Annual Meeting Planning Committee 2026**

Committee Members: 2 people | At least 6 members

Rev. Tara Leininger

Ex-officio per Bylaws: Moderator

## **Board of Directors**

Board vacancies: Young Adult and Heartland Area Representatives

All area representative terms are two years renewable up to three terms. All other term lengths are noted in italics.

#### **Returning for a New Term:**

Scribe: Rev. Ron Patterson, Term: 2027-2 (Term is two years, with an option to serve

another two-year term)

**At-Large Rep**: Rev. Leah Atkinson Bilinski, Term: 2027-2 **Southwest Area Rep**: Rev. Amy Johnson, Term: 2027-2

Young Adult Rep: Tevita Fakasiieiki, Term: 2027-3

#### **New Committee Members:**

Moderator: Rev. Dr. Sandy Wisecarver, Term: 2026-1 (this is a one-year term

renewable up to two terms)

Vice Moderator: Danette Koloi, Term: 2026-1 (this is a one-year term renewable up

to two terms)

Northwest Area Rep: Edwin Galeai, Term 2027-1 Northeast Area Rep: Morag Stewart, Term: 2027-1

Central West Area Rep: Demontrice Bigham, Term: 2027-1

#### **Continuing Current Term:**

Treasurer: Diana Kutas, Term: 2027-2 (this is a four-year term, with the option to

serve one additional term)

Southeast Area Rep: Rev. Deborah Tyler, Term: 2026-1

Youth Rep: Talaalemoth "Leilani" Alaelua, Term: 2026-1 (this term is one year

renewable up to two terms)

Past Moderator: Indigo Brown, Term: 2026-1 (this term is one year),

# **Church Development Committee**

Committee Members: 10 people | Up to 18 members

### **Returning for a New Term:**

Rev. Emily Tanis-Likkel (Co-chair), Term: 2027-2

#### **New Committee Members:**

Betsy Runke, Term: 2027-1

Rev. Catherine Foote, Term: 2027-1 Rev. Va'a Alaelua Term: 2027-1

#### **Continuing Current Term:**

Kaila Russell Term: 2026-1 Luapo Tai Koria, Term: 2026-1 Lupe Mamae Term: 2026-1

Rev. William Comfort Term: 2026-1 Rev. Margo Richardson Term: 2026-1 Rev. Valerie Garrick Term: 2026-1

Roselynn Gatoloai (Co-chair) Term: 2026-1

## **Committee on Ministry**

## **EAST**

Committee Members: 4 people | Up to 6 members

## **Returning for a New Term:**

Susan Chamberlin, Term: 2027-2 Rev. Russ Clark, Term: 2027-3

#### **New Committee Members:**

None

#### **Continuing Current Term:**

Rev. Ann-Marie Illsley, Term: 2026-1 Rev. Fred Hutchinson, Term: 2026-1

## **WEST**

Total Committee Members: 16 people | Up to 18 members

### Returning for a New Term:

Janet Ott, Term: 2027-2 Judy West, Term: 2027-2

Rev. Bruce Wilson, Term: 2027-2 Rev. Jennifer Castle, Term: 2027-2 Rev. Karyn Frazier, Term: 2027-2 Stanley Ou Yang, Term: 2027-3

#### **New Committee Members:**

Rev. Jermell Witherspoon, Term: 2027-1

### **Continuing Current Term:**

Charnley Marsen, Term: 2026-3

Gene Hill, Term: 2027-1 Judy Theirry, Term: 2026-1 Kenn Robinson, Term 2026-3

Rev. Dr. Cindy Bauleke (Chair) 2026-1 Rev. Dr. Dee Eisenhauer, Term, 2026-1 Rev. Kevin Bechtold, Term: 2026-1

Rev. Lara Crutsinger-Perry, Term: 2026-2 Rev. Marci Scott-Weis, Term: 2026-2

# **Global Ministries Committee**

Total Committee Members: 5 people | Up to 6 members (this is a joint committee with the Disciples of Christ)

## Returning for a New Term:

Rev. Corey Passons (chair), Term: 2027-3 Rev. Kenneth Colman, Term: 2027-2

#### **New Committee Members:**

Brian Thorngate, Term: 2027-1

## Continuing Current Term:

Rev. Dan Stern, Term: 2026-3

Rev. Tara Young-Brown, Term: 2026-1

## **Ministry Resources Committee**

Total Committee Members: 3 people | At least 6 members

#### **Returning for a New Term:**

Rev. Jenn Hagedorn (Chair) Term: 2027-2

## **New Committee Members:**

None

## **Continuing Current Term:**

Al Bentley Term: 2026-1

Ex-officio Per Bylaws: Past-Moderator

## **Justice and Witness Ministry Committee**

Total Committee Members: 7 people | Up to 18 Members

### **Returning for a New Term:**

None

#### **New Committee Members:**

None

### **Continuing Current Term:**

Elizabeth Maupin, Term: 2026-1

Kate Forrester, kateforrester5@gmai.com, Term: 2026-1 Phoenix Rainbow Sparrow-Harris Butterfly, Term: 2026-1

Rev. Jennifer Butner (co-chair), Term: 2026-1 Rev. Sophie Morse (co-chair), Term: 2026-1 Rev. Stevi Hamill, stevi@fccbellevue.org, Term: 2026-1

Zoe Pfeifer (co-chair), Term: 2026-1

JWM is also the umbrella committee for two taskforces: Dismantling Racism

Taskforce & Environmental Justice Team

## **Outdoor Ministries Committee**

Total Committee Members: 8 people | Up to 18 members

### **Returning for a New Term:**

Eric Johnson (Chair), Term: 2027-3 Rev. Linda Crowe, Term: 2027-2 Shirley Asmussen, Term: 2027-2

#### **New Committee Members:**

Julia Erickson, Term: 2027-1

Margaret Irribarra Swanson, Term: 2027-1 Rev. Jessica Star Rockers, Term: 2027-1

### **Continuing Current Term:**

Janet Malley, Term: 2026-1

Ex-officio: Rev. Leah Atkinson Bilinski and Diana Kutas

## **Personnel Committee**

Total Committee Members: 6 people | Committee is full

#### **Returning for a New Term:**

Eleta Wright, Term: 2027-2 Mar Robertson, Term: 2027-2 Robbie Gilchrist, Term: 2027-2 Wendy Blight, Term: 2027-3

## **New Committee Members:**

Rev. Esther Sanders, Term: 2027-1

### **Continuing Current Term:**

Rev. Ryan Lambert, (Chair) Term: 2026-2

## **Stewardship Committee**

Total Committee Members: 11 people | Up to 18 members

### **Returning for a New Term:**

Martha Baldwin, Term: 2027-3 Rev. Tara Barber Term: 2027-2

Thomas Miller (Chair) Term: 2027-3

#### **New Committee Members:**

Rev. Bill Maury-Holmes, Term: 2027-1

### **Continuing Current Term:**

Alex Fonoti Term: 2026-1 Chris Otto Term: 2026-1

Claudia Farnsworth-Smith Term: 2026-1

Ed Coleman Term: 2026-3 Jonathan Kesler Term: 2026-3

Ex-officio per bylaws: Treasurer and Vice Moderator

## **General Synod Delegates 2025:**

We are allotted 6 delegates | An alternate delegate has been nominated if any current delegates are unable to attend.

#### **New Delegates for 2025:**

Rev. Va'a Alaelua Josiah Guerrero (youth)

#### **Returning Delegates:**

Charnley Marsden Indigo Brown Rev. Dr. Kelle Brown Zoe Pfeiffer