#### **NOMINATION SLATE DRAFT 2024**

This is the slate of those nominated to new terms by the Ministry Resources Committee (MRC). We have also provided the names of those who have served in the last year and the number of vacancies.

The term year listed is the year the committee member completes their service. The number listed next to the year is the number of terms they will have completed at that time. As it states in our constitution and bylaws: "The members of each Committee will be elected at Annual Meetings and shall serve two-year terms, but no member may serve for more than three consecutive terms on the same committee." The exceptions are explained next to that role.

The quoted description of each committee comes directly from the bylaws. If you feel called to one of the vacant roles, or if you would like to nominate someone to one of the vacant roles, please inform one of the MRC members.

#### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS:**

New members:	
Youth Rep:	

### Returning for a new term:

Moderator: Indigo Brown, Term: 2025-2

Vice Moderator: Rev. Esther Sanders, Term: 2025-2 (this is a one-year term renewable

up to two terms)

At Large Representative: Rev. Leah Atkinson Bilinski, Term: 2025-1

Scribe: Rev. Ron Patterson, Term: 2025-2 (Term is two years, with an option to serve

another two-year term)

Treasurer: Diana Kutas, Term: 2027-2 (this is a four-year term, with the option to serve

one additional term)

Young Adult Rep: Tevita Fakasiieiki, Term: 2026-2 NE Area Rep: Rev. Bob Feeny, Term: 2026-1

### **Continuing current term:**

Personnel Chair: Wendy Blight, Term: 2025-2 Central West Area Rep: Danette Koloi, Term: 2025-1

NW Representative: Rev. Dr. Sandy Wisecarver, Term: 2025-1

SE Representative: Rev. Deborah Tyler Term: 2026-1 SW Representative: Rev. Amy Johnson Term: 2025-1

### **COMMITTEE ON MINISTRY – EAST** (Up to six members)

## New committee members, Term: 2026-1

Rev. Ann-Marie Illsley Rev. Fred Hutchinson

## Returning for a new term:

Morag Stewart, Term: 2023-3 (extended one year)

Bart Preecs, Term: 2025-2 Rev. Russ Clark, Term: 2025-2 Susan Chamberlin, Term: 2025-2 Rev. Marj Johnston, Term: 2025-1

# **COMMITTEE ON MINISTRY – WEST** (Up to 18 members)

## New committee members, Term: 2026-1

Chair: Rev. Cindy Bauleke

Dr. Judy Thierry Diane Kurzontkowski Rev. Kevin Bechtold

## **Continuing with new term:**

Rev. Lara Crutsinger-Perry, Term: 2026-2

Charnley Marsden, Term: 2026-3 Rev. Marci Scott-Weis, Term: 2026-2

## **Continuing with current terms:**

Rev. Jennifer Castle, Term: 2025-1 Rev. Karyn Frazier, Term: 2025-1 Carol Gilderoy, Term: 2026-1 Rev. Cynthia Meyer, Term: 2025-1 Stanley Young, Term: 2025-2

Judy West, Term: 2025-1

**CHURCH DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE**: This very important committee is in need of several members.

## New committee members, Term 2026-1:

Rev. Margo Richardson Roselynne Savini Gatoloai Rev. Valerie Garrick Kaila Russell Rev. Andy CastroLang Rev. Bill Comfort

# **Returning committee members:**

Rev. Emily Tanis-Likkel, Term 2025-1

Karen Nooney, Term: 2026-3

### **GLOBAL MINISTRIES COMMITTEE:**

## **Continuing with current term:**

Chair: Rev. Mary Olney-Lloyd Ruth Brandon, Term: 2025-1

Rev. Kenneth H. Coleman, Term: 2025-1

Elizabeth Maupin, Term: 2025-1 Rev. Corey Passons, Term: 2025-2 Rev. Dan Stern, Term: 2026-3

#### JUSTICE AND WITNESS MINISTRY COMMITTEE:

JWM plays an important role in our bylaws and in the life of the conference. We have a full committee this year, thanks to MRC

## New Committee members, Term: 2026-1

Dane Breslin

Rev. Jennifer Butner

Rev. Cathi Cline

Kate Forrester

Rev. Valerie Garrick

David Guthrie

Leslie Harris Johnston

Tae Jones

Rev. Sophie Morse

Zoe Pfeifer

## **PERSONNEL COMMITTEE:**

(Up to six members)

New Committee Members, Term: 2025-1

Eveta Wright Mar Robertson

# **Returning Committee Members:**

Chair; Wendy Blight, Term: 2025-2 Robbie Gilchrist, Term: 2025-1 Rev. Ryan Lambert, Term: 2026-2

### STEWARDSHIP:

Ex-officio: Rev. Esther Sanders, Vice Moderator

New Members; Term: 2026-1

Chris Otto

### **Returning Members:**

Martha Baldwin, Term: 2025-2 Tara Barber; Term: 2025-1

Stephanie Belanger: Term: 2025-1

Ed Coleman, Term; 2025-1 Sarah Finney, Term 2025-2 Jonathon Kesler, Term: 2026-3 Thomas Miller, Chair, Term: 2025-2 Rev. Amara Oden, Term: 2025-1

Ex-officio: Diana Kutas, treasurer; Esther Sanders

### **2024 ANNUAL MEETING PLANNING COMMITTEE:**

## **Returning members:**

Ex-Officio: Indigo Brown, Moderator

Ex-Officio: Rev. Esther Sanders, Vice Moderator

Rev. Jennifer Butner Rev. Dr. Elizabeth Gordon

Rev. Tara Leininger

#### MINISTRY RESOURCES COMMITTEE

(Up to six members)

### New members:

Al Bentley; Term; 2026-1 Michael Gordon; Term: 2026-1

### **Returning Members:**

Chair: Rev. Jenn Hagedorn, 2025-1 Rev. Dee Eisenhauer; Term: 2025-1 Rev. Stephen Haddan; Term: 2025-1 Rev. Sandy Wisecarver; Term: 2025-1

### **OUTDOOR MINISTRIES COMMITTEE**

New Members; Term: 2026-1

Cora Trujillo

# **Returning Members:**

Shirley Asmussen, Term: 2025-1

Rev. Leah Atkinson Bilinski, Term: 2025-1

Rev. Linda Crow, Term; 2025-1 Cassandra Heide, Term: 2025-3 Eric Johnson, Term: 2025-3 Zoe Pfeifer, Term: 2025-1 Dana Sprenkle, Term: 2025-1

Leda Zakarison